Biggles Flys Again Resources

Info Sheet

Biggles Flys Again’s debut album sounds like one of those great pop albums you used to listen to and there are several reasons why. The first and most obvious one is that the man behind the moniker, Dubliner Conor Deasy, is especially adept at crafting 3 minute pop gems. Secondly ‘Remember Saturday’ was recorded with the aid of instruments from a forgotten era, namely Casio and Yamaha keyboards, a Hammond organ and a BBC Neve recording console. Music genres come and go but what will never change is that the kernel of popular sound is a good old fashioned tune and ‘Remember Saturday’ has them in spades.

Reviews of the album to date, from the likes of well known music blogs Nialler9 and A New Band A Day, have focused on the quality of the pop songs on ‘Remember Saturday’. This is an album bulging with potential singles and you can hear some choice samples on this page. ‘Remember Saturday’ made its grand entrance on March 30th, 2013.

Biggles Flys Again’s Conor Deasy is available for interviews and bookings so contact us to make arrangements.

‘Remember Saturday’ is available to stream/buy from Biggles Flys Again’s bandcamp but press streams/downloads are available by contacting this email address.

Some Vids!

Remember Saturday Tracklisting

01. Morning [3:30]
02. Friends [3:18]
03. Singalong [3:01]
04. Library[4:21]
05. Roadkill [3:24]
06. Old Pop Song [3:27]
07. Local Legend [3:31]
08. Chambers [4:21]
09. Imaginary Fire [3:17]
10. Last Song Of The Night [3:52]
11. A Simple Plan [5:15]
12. Beginning Not An Ending [3:27]

Sample Tracks


[audio: Flys Again – Morning.mp3|titles=Morning|artists=Biggles Flys Again]


[audio: Flys Again – Chambers.mp3|titles=Chambers|artists=Biggles Flys Again]

Imaginary Fire

[audio: Flys Again – Imaginary Fire.mp3|titles=Imaginary Fire|artists=Biggles Flys Again]