Huntronik Resources

Info Sheet

There is still a portion of new music fans that view electronica with suspicion, that if it can’t be done with the traditional tools (guitars, drums, vocals) then it’s not worth the effort. Such a shame really because this genre has so much to offer both in creative and experimental terms. Take, the Greg Hunt led, Brooklyn based trio of Huntronik who make real songs with their samplers, throwing in lots of guitars and drums too it must be said. For much of the time Huntronik are pushing the boundaries but hidden amongst the new directions are genuinely pretty ditties. Tracks such as ‘Baldy’ and ‘We Can Build You’ could make perfect mixtape material but you’ll find for the most part the songs on ‘Huntronik’ come alive in the context of the rest of the album. What a nice surprise to find a genuinely rewarding album in a shuffle obsessed music listening landscape.

‘Huntronik’ has picked up plenty of online buzz to date with Lip Magazine commenting on its toe tappiness:

…Huntronik’s electronic-based sound veers more towards psychadelic, at times more pop, at times hard rock, but it’s always catchy…

Passion of the Weiss dug deep and found the answer from an unlikely source:

…sounds like Brian Wilson, in the throws of acid madness, going full electronic…

Huntronik’s Greg Hunt is available for interviews and bookings so contact us to make arrangements.

‘Huntronik’ is available to stream/download from Huntronik’s bandcamp but press downloads are available by contacting this email address.

Huntronik Tracklisting

01. Rabies [3:17]
02. Everyone Is A Website [4:02]
03. We Can Build You [3:22]
04. Baldy [4:10]
05. Deeper Watts [2:57]
06. Delivery Man [4:29]
07. Hair [2:58]
08. No Deceiver [3:51]
09. Paradigm Shift [3:01]

Sample Tracks


[audio: – Baldy.mp3|titles=Baldy|artists=Huntronik]

We Can Build You

[audio: – We Can Build You.mp3|titles=We Can Build You|artists=Huntronik]

Paradigm Shift

[audio: – Paradigm Shift.mp3|titles=Paradigm Shift|artists=Huntronik]